Office Closing Dates

2022/1/4

Office Closing Dates 2022

January 3, Monday  New Year’s closure
February 11, Friday  National Foundation Day
February 23, Wednesday  Emperor’s Birthday
March 21, Monday  Spring Equinox
April 15, Friday  Good Friday
April 18, Monday  Easter Monday
April 27, Wednesday  King's Day
May 5, Thursday  Liberation Day/ Children’s Day
May 26, Thursday  Ascension Day
June 6, Monday  Whit Monday
July 18, Monday  Marine Day
August 11, Thursday  Mountain Day
September 19, Monday  Respect for the Aged Day
October 10, Monday  Sports Day
November 3, Thursday  Culture Day
December 26, Monday  Boxing Day
December 29, Thursday  End-of-Year closure
December 30, Friday  End-of-Year closure
Note) The Embassy’s office closing dates are decided in accordance with the relevant Japanese law.