Visa Fees (CASH ONLY)


Application Date: April 2024 - March 2025

Updated: June 3, 2024
* Visa fees depend on the application date.

Single Entry Visa

India 6.00 Euro
Others 20.00 Euro

Double and Multiple Entry Visa


India 6.00 Euro
Others 40.00 Euro

Transit Visa


India 1.00 Euro
Others 5.00 Euro

Free of commission to nationalities as below:


Bangladesh, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines*, South Korea, SAR (Hong Kong), SAR (Macao), Australia, New Zealand, British National Overseas (Hong Kong I.D. card holder only)

(North America)

USA, Canada

(Central and South America)

Bahamas, Barbados, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Mexico, Surinam


Lesotho, Mauritius


Armenia, Azerbaijan, Austria, Belgium, Belarus,  Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovenia, Slovak, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Romania**, Russia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

(Middle East)



*Only for Temporary Visitor and Entertainment Visa
 **Only for Temporary Visitor and Transit Visa (Only for Temporary Visitor for Tourism etc. within 60 days and Temporary Visitor for business within 90 days)

If visiting Okinawa as a tourist, the visa fee may be waived.
If visiting, living, working or studying in Miyagi, Fukushima or Iwate prefectures, the visa fee may be waived.